Your True Colors Are Starting To Get Loud, So Loud That It Hurts My Ears

It’s May 15th! I get my SAT scores in 11 days.

So about today…

Today I got a whole 3 1/2 hours in at work, which I don’t care that much about because I was covering a shift so I’m good on hours. It rained, which resulted in my stand closing at 3pm, then it conveniently POURED as Jon and I walked to the locker room. Apparently Jon is really bad at jokes, I mean TERRIBLE. As were walking he’s like, “Wanna hear a joke? Women Suffrage, Zinger!”. I made a -____-. The joke was so bad that rain got a little heavier.

This morning my mom got uber pissed at me because I said I won’t let her “borrow” money. I’m sick of giving her or her boyfriend money and they never pay me back or only give me half. I understand that as my parent she provides me with shelter but other than that she doesn’t do much else for me. And I don’t want to sound like an ungrateful brat, no prick, but geez I shouldn’t have to give them money when I pay my way for practically everything I do.

I think I’m pretty independent. I’ll take the bus before I’ll ask for a ride from them. I’ll spend all my money before I even ask for penny from them. The same goes for my dad. I NEVER ask for anything from him. My birthday just past and I didn’t get anything from him, and I don’t plan on asking for anything from him. I don’t like depending on people, but I guess that’s a good thing considering the kind of family I have.

Enough about my family.

I feel like everyone who graduates around here goes to college around here. I feel like if I graduate and only go to Harrisburg U or Millersville U I’ll just be attending High School 2.0.

I want to go way for school. I don’t give care if I’m lonely and friends-less and family-less in California or Texas or wherever I choose to attend school. At least I’ll know that I’m having an entirely new experience somewhere else. I would hate to be that person who comes home from school every weekend. I want to be so far away that I can’t afford to do that all the time.

University of Southern California I think you’re for me. Everyday that college sounds more and more perfect for me. Although I’m not sure how I’ll afford it I’ll find a way, without QuestBridge regrettable disapproval.

Before I end this post, I wanna talk about music, well more or less, my iPod. I played my iPod on shuffle and I found myself asking some questions.

  • What happened to Chester French?
  • Why is every Kings of Leon secretly about sex?
  • Why is Miranda Cosgrove so addictive?
  • Why are the Black Eyed Peas so lame now?
  • Why do I have so many of the same Paramore songs?
  • When are the Kills making a new album?
  • Emarosa is gonna suck without Jonny Craig. (That’s kind of a statement)
  • Why wouldn’t Stephen call Ke$ha?
  • What would happen if Stephen and Mr. Watson got in a fight over Ke$ha? Who would win?
  • Why does The Academy Is suck so much?
  • Why is Dookie by Green Day so underrated? (Stupid kids these days)
  • Why doesn’t Ben Bruce from Asking Alexandria sing more? He sounds awesome!
  • Drop, Dead Gorgeous sounds aren’t audible to me so why do I love them?

Being the big fanboy that I am, I named my iPod joelpiper after Confide’s drummer / clean vocalist.

No I don’t have 2,013 videos; I don’t know why it says that.

I pretty much lack important Apps. The only games I have are Sonic, Scrabble, Tetris, and Bejeweled 2, which I all go with the gift card Dina got me more Christmas. I don’t like to support iTunes. Ever since the $1.29 music increase they lost me. It doesn’t take gas money to put a song up on iTunes, therefore there is no reason for songs to be so much more expensive.

The coolest thing about my iPod is that Austin from Forever the Sickest Kids signed it last summer.

To conclude, before I go off on another tangent.

In support August Burns Red and awesome metal band from Manheim, Pennsylvania, since nothing awesome comes out of Pennsylvania, thanks Asher Roth (say that fast). I’m going remind my readers that their new album Leveler comes our 6/21/11.

I’ll say it one more time.

LEVELER


6/21/11

: ]

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

